Random Me

Random bits about me. I try for daily, but random is random.

Affection

That old adage “don’t know what you’ve got till it’s gone” is so true in many situations.

I’ve been away at work for 21 days so far, and have two more to go. My last hug was 20 days ago. It wad great! Total Ivy hug sammich!! Since then its been high 5’s and shoulder punches.

Being an affectionate person it’s very difficult for me to go without for so long. When I talk to Tokerbell on the phone and she says she loves me I experience the worst sinking heart feeling. I miss my friends. I miss my uncle. I even miss my crazy parents.

Even knowing how important human touch is for health and happiness I never fully appreciated it before going away for work.

Rule one up here is don’t cry. I’m pretty sure rule two is don’t be a baby and ask for a hug. Such q different world up here.

The opportunity for a lil skin on skin action came up the other night and I turned it down. I don’t feel like I made the wrong decision, although I do wonder how my mood would be a bit more improved by some sex.

By Saturday I know I’ll have hugs and love and affection in abundance, but right now I’m kicking myself for staying two extra days this rotation.

~Ivy

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment